Posts Tagged ‘ Instrumentals ’

CRT – Snapshot EP

CRT  may be known to most as the younger brother of highly rated producer TRC but he is set to prove he is equally as talented as his older bro with the release of his very own free download EP titled the Snapshot EP which we bring you today, featuring four massive instrumentals including his remix to the Labrinth smash ‘Earthquake’ as well as the title track ‘Snapshot’.

Download From:



Beatfighter: March Battles & February Winners

It’s the first of march and that can only equal one thing, no you will not be getting a pinch or a punch but the Beatfighter website has new clashes and this week sees two of my personal favourite producers going at it on the mainstage.

Nottinghams finest producing duo Beatgeeks and New Zealands Dj Myrikal who both have an ever growing credit list having worked with Wariko, Riko Dan and more go at it in beatmaking combat in a clash that is not to be missed.

On the new challengers stage we have 2 producers who I have yet to hear much from in the shape of Mella Dee and Jara from Doncaster and Leeds who join forces to take on US based producer Retch.

After last months Dubstep clashes it’s nice to see Beatfighter getting back to the sound we love with two intriguing clashes.

Also last months winners were announced with Cotti and Felix picking up the wins and you can buy their winning beats from the Beatfighter store (link given below).

Head on over to to listen and cast your vote.


Heckz – Hecstrumentals Volume 2

After releasing the first installment of Heckstrumentals in 2011 that saw him firmly establish himself as not only a highly talented mc but also a producer on the very up Wolverhampton based artists Heckz now decides the time is right to drop volume 2 and this one is EVEN better.

For volume 2 Heckz has joined forces with P110 Media to bring us 12 massive instrumentals that will further emphasise Heckz’ ability and will surely see a clamour of grime mcs spitting over Heckz’ beats in 2012 and the forthcoming future.

“Hecstrumentals Vol. 2” Tracklist:

1. “Tribal Rock”
2. “Major”
3. “Stallion”
4. “Beat Master”
5.  “The Town”
6. “Heaven & Hell”
7. “Space Ship”
8. “Warmonger”
9. “Hop Riddim”
10. “Slave Labour”
11. “Sunrise”
12. “24 Bit”

“Hecstrumentals Vol. 2” Download Link:

If you missed Volume 1 you can download it from the link given below.


Rinse Presents: Royal-T 12″ Number One (Inside The Ride/Cool Down)

It’s been some time since I last bought a vinyl release from Royal-T that received so many plays the wax almost peeled off almost to the point that it was unplayable (par right?) but every cloud has a silver lining right? well in this case that proverbial cloud has more than a silver lining as news reaches us that via Rinse Recordings Royal-T will be dropping a new release that will feature two of his biggest recent productions ‘Inside The Ride’ & ‘Cool Down’…check the release info and pre-order links below!

Track 01 – Inside the Ride (4.42)
Track 02 – Cool Down (5.28)

Artist: Royal-T
Label: Rinse Recordings
Catalog Number: RINSE010
Format: Vinyl & Digital
Copyright: 2012 Ammunition Promotions Ltd

Pre Order Using These Links –
Beat Port
Chemical Records
Digital Tunes
Red Eye


GH02 Allstars EP free downloads from Teeza, Moony, Spooky and Deset

With the release of the Allstars EP currently tearing it’s way up through the iTunes chart, GhostHouse in association with Dj Spooky have put together this free download of instrumentals from the four producers on feature on the EP ‘Spooky, Teeza, Moony & Deset’.

Download the full zip of freebies here:

Buy The Allstars EP from the link (s) below

Spooky – Allstars EP (iTunes) // Spooky – Allstars EP (Amazon) // Spooky – Allstars EP (Juno)


Mr Virgo – In The Mist EP [Out Soon]

Just a quick post here to keep you upto date with the work of Mr Virgo, if like me you have been eagerly anticipating new music from the man who bought us the huge recent ep ‘Cinema EP’ then you can now go to sleep safe in the knowledge that a brand new EP titled ‘In The Mist’ from Mr V is on it’s way, no official tracklist or release date as of yet but just know it’s coming and coming soon!!!


Mr Dubz – FaceTime EP [Out Feb 27th 2012]

Mr Dubz is something of a new name amongst the grime scene producers but at the same time he is someone who is starting to make an impact, thanks largely to his 2011 release ‘Danky Skanky EP’ which received support from the likes of Plastician and Toddla T as well as many more and now he is about to kick 2012 in much the same vein with the release of ‘FaceTime EP’ which lands on February 27th via ProjectAllOut from all your usual stores.

The EP is some four instrumentals deep including, Build Up, FaceTime VIP, Out The Door and Tumpa Riddim and showcases Mr Dubz sounds perfectly, none of the beats are too samey which cant be said for a lot of producers with more exposure than Mr Dubz and he shows with the FaceTime EP he can swing it out with the best of them, look out for this one landing on February 27th and look out for more from Mr Dubz in the forthcoming months.


1.Build Up
2.FaceTime VIP
3.Out The Door
4.Tumpa Riddim