Posts Tagged ‘ Lay-Z ’

C4 ft Lay Z – Pride [Radio Rip]

C4 proves ‘Off Track’ wasnt a one off as he follows up the monster smash with yet another in the shape of ‘Pride’ on which he teams up with Lay Z who you may have seen/heard clashing Marger on the recent Lord Of The Mics dvd, the track is once again produced by C4s younger sibling Preditah.




Logan Sama After Hours w Lay Z, Kozzie, Merky Ace, Desperado & TKO (LOTM All Stars)

This week on Logan Samas afterhours sets so Jammer pass through with some of the mcs who featured on the recent Lord Of The Mics 3 dvd and subsequent tour, Kozzie, Merky Ace, Desperado, TKO and Lay Z who all go in with some massive bars, once again the set is filmed by Aaron Hanson from the HansonsHouse blog.


D Dark – Focused Reality [Free Mixtape D/L]

London born mc/producer D Dark is back with yet another free download mixtape titled ‘Focused Reality’ which follows up his 2010 release ‘There’s No Stopping This Guy’.

Focused Reality is some 14 tracks deep boasting some hard grimey tracks and a touch of other genres, the mixtape kicks in with the Intro with D Dark giving us a taster of whats to come and then swiftly moves into the first full track ‘What Were They Thinking’ which starts the mixtape off on the right foot and provides the platform for the rest of what turns out to be a very good release, further bangers such as the link-up with TmTs LayZ on Goin All Out, D Darks version of ‘Pow 2011’ plus The Quest make the mixtape really stand out.

There are of course tracks that arent on the level of the rest but that’s expected with a mixtape, you’re not going to like every track but those tracks are few and far between and take away none of the gloss from the release, there are also features from the likes of Terra, Raiden and Chase & Status and they do a fine job of backing D Dark up.

To summarize D Dark shows off his versatility on this mixtape, although not every track was to my liking it’s still a very solid release and one that all grime fans should download.

1. Intro Freestyle (produced by s-x)
2. What Where They Thinking (produced by ddark)
3. Going All Out Ft Lay-Z (produced by ddark)
4. Cyber Gals (produced by ddark)
5. Iron Hard ft Raiden (produced by ddark)
6. Move On Interlude (anything i’ll do) (produced by ddark)
7. Move On (produced by ddark)
8. The Quest (produced by ddark)
9. Im Not Little (produced by ddark)
10. Superstar (produced by ddark)
11. Deep Shit ft Terra Kid (produced by ddark)
12. Pow 2011 (produced by silencer)
13. Another Day (produced by ddark)
14. Chase & Status Vs DDark – Time

Download Focused Reality from the link below